To earn the Scouts level first aid badge. A Standard First Aid course is required.

The Standard First Aid course is a 16 hour course usually set over two full days. Or can be arranged around a schedule that works for you and your group.

Course Contents Includes:

> Preparing to respond
> The EMS system
> Check, Call, Care
> Airway emergencies
> Breathing and circulation emergencies
> First aid for respiratory and cardiac arrest
> Wound care
> Head and spine injuries
> Bone, muscle and joint injuries
> Sudden medical emergencies
> Environmental emergencies
> Poisons

CPR and AED training are included in all standard first aid courses. All books are included in the course. Certification cards will be awarded for all participants who successfully complete the course.

Standard First Aid is one of the requirements that a scout must meet to ear their Chief Scout Award.

Leave a Reply